top of page

Ranger’s Apprentice, The Best Series Ever!

Samaira Parikh

I have recently read a series called Ranger’s Apprentice by John Flanagan. Reading is a second nature to me so saying it's the best series ever is a big deal. Ranger’s Apprentice is Action & Adventure, but that doesn’t change the fact that it's the most exciting adventure series ever! John Flanagan is not as famous as Enid Blyton or J.K Rowling, yet he is super talented at adding twists and turns and things you never see coming to the series!

Every morning, I would sit on the sofa for an hour, engrossed in the books. The author has written many series, and I have read them all. There is the Ranger’s Apprentice series, The Royal Ranger series, The Early Years series and The Brotherband Chronicles. They are all a-m-a-z-i-n-g.

There are 12 books in the Ranger’s Apprentice series.

I love every series because there is adventure in each section and in every line. You literally feel for the characters and think that they are real! I suggest that everyone read this series and all the others he has written! (My personal favorite books in the Ranger’s Apprentice series are Book 9: Halt’s Peril; Book 1:, The Emperor of Nihon-Ja and Book 12: A New Beginning. )

The Ranger’s Apprentice series is about a boy named Will. He is training to become a Ranger, more specifically a King’s Ranger. Rangers are the King’s intelligence gathering group, a group of 50 for each Fief in Araluen. Will trains in Archery, Unseen Movement, using the Throwing and Saxe knife, riding specially bred horses and much more! Follow him and his friends as they ride, sail and jump into all the adventure’s they can find and as they Protect The Kingdom!

Once you read The Ranger’s Apprentice, you must read the other series by the author!

12 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All


bottom of page